The Macoupin County Fair and Agricultural Association is an organization that promotes agriculture in Maocoupin County. The Fair was established in 1852 making it the oldest county fair in the State of Illinois. The Fair annually showcases the rewards of an agricultural way of life during the Fair held at the Fairgrounds north of Carlinville, Illinois.

The purpose of the Macoupin County Fair is simple and straightforward:

“The Mission of the Macoupin County Fair and Agricultural Association is  to provide a county fair that showcases the agricultural products and skills of Macoupin County, as well as, providing entertainment for all ages. The Association is committed to maintaining a safe; family friendly environment; at a reasonable cost; offering an educational experience highlighting the agricultural heritage of our county for our youth.”

2019 Director’s, Officers & Appointees

The Director’s of the Macoupin County Fair are the governing body of the Fair and Agricultural Association. They are responsible for planning and executing the annual Fair, maintain the Fairgrounds, and host events throughout the year in support of the Fair’s Mission.


Honorary Board Member-  Ronnie Jo Reiher

Officers & Appointees

President – Kim Carney Rhodes
Vice President – Bradley Graham
Secretary – Tammy Easterday
Treasurer – Cindy Stayton

Emergency Response Plans

The Macoupin County Fair and Agricultural Association understand that emergencies happen and in the event that an emergency occurs there are plans in place to guide the response to those emergencies.